SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Music



April 15, 2018: Front row, left to right: Resilda Lala- Dr. Warren L. Brown Memorial Graduate Student Music Award, John F. Kiburz Honors Award in Flute and Piccolo, and the Herbert Obrelag Music Scholarship Award; Sophie Browning - Department of Music General Scholarship; Sya Collins – Friends of Music Scholarship in Honor of Joanne Gillig Kessler and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Ellen Filkins, Hannah Fink, Anjuli Kampwerth and Emily Lloyd – Friends of Music Scholarship; and Jenna Pieper – The William M. & Hilda C. Gent Friends of Music Scholarship. Row 2, left to right: Leanna Conrad - Dr. Dorothy E. Tulloss Music Education Award; Sarah Paitz – Voice Performance Music Student Award; Tanner Caldwell – St. Louis Jazz Club Bev Elliot Award; Taylor Poenicke – The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Miwako Yamaguchi-Lopez – Piano Performance Award; Abigail Auer – Friends of Music Scholarship; Alfredo DeLeon - Herbert Obrelag Music Scholarship Award and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Kyle Spies - Joseph Gruber Memorial Music Teacher Student Award and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Michael Hawkins – John Gross Vocal Student Award; and Renae Eldridge – Dr. Leonard Van Camp Memorial Scholarship. Row 3, left to right: Dr. Emily Truckenbrod, Associate Professor of Music; David Fournie – Edwin Warren Memorial Scholarship; Lydia Petersen – Dr. Leonard Van Camp Memorial Scholarship. Back row, left to right: Jefferson Gentry – Mark Gerdelman Honors Award in Musical Composition; Adam Schroeder – Kurt W. Engbretson Music Education Award; Samuel Denson – Friends of Music Scholarship; Cameron Stofel – Kathy L. Bowman Brass Musician Scholarship and the Susan Slaughter Award in Trumpet; Canaan Gibbs and Jacob Rosser – Kathy L. Bowman Brass Musician Scholarship; Cory Brodack – Mark Gerdelman Honors Award in Musical Composition and the Agnes Kuhlman Music Scholarship; Justin Murray – Billy L. & Lois F. Pembrook Memorial Scholarship in Music, Mike D. Scroggins Memorial Jazz Scholarship and the Kenneth & Virginia Scroggins Memorial Jazz Scholarship; Jon Garrett – Voice Performance Music Student Award and the Edwin B. Warren Collegium Musicum or Graduate Performance Award; Warren Frye – Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music and the Marian Whitehead Award in Voice; and Michael Harding – Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music.

Not pictured: Kathleen Baker - Dr. Warren L. Brown Memorial Graduate Student Music Award and the Voice Performance Music Student Award; Isabel da Silva - Agnes Kuhlman Music Scholarship; Justin Duvall - Department of Music General Scholarship; Benjamin Gallaher - Friends of Music Scholarship; Miguel Gonzalez - Herbert Oberlag Music Scholarship Award and the Edwin Warren Memorial Scholarship; Jackson Hallquist - St. Louis Jazz Club Jean Kittrell Award; Matthew Reznack – Friends of Music Scholarship; Phil Sgambelluri - Presser Undergraduate Scholar Award; Zora Vredeveld - Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Rachel Wagner - Jeffrie Davis Memorial Scholarship; and Ambrosia Walters - Friends of Music Scholarship and the Herbert Oberlag Music Scholarship Award.